Young Builders Council


YBC Membership includes these opportunities that are only open to YBC Members:

  • Jobsite Tours
  • Educational Seminars
  • Legislative Updates
  • Quarterly YBC Member Meetings
  • “Brews Crews” Networking Small Peer Groups
  • Leadership Opportunities on the YBC Executive Board
  • Leadership Opportunities on the YBC Committees
  • Opportunities to interact with Students about careers in Construction
  • Opportunities to lead and join four YBC Committees, including:
    • Education Committee
    • Government Affairs Committee
    • Membership Committee
    • Outreach Committee
    • Social Committee
    • Scholarship Committee

If you’d like to be involved in this unique new division of the Arizona Builders Alliance, please complete the nomination form here

Nominees must meet the following criteria:

  • Be from an ABA member company in good standing
  • Be under the age of 40
  • Pay annual dues of $250

To learn more, contact Nikki Rutledge at: or by calling the office at (602) 274-8222 ext. 223.

Meet The Young Builders Council Executive Board

Eric Espinosa

2024 YBC Chair
McCarthy Building Companies

Jeff Keenen

2025 Vice Chair Elect
Climatec Building Technologies Group

John Kortman

YBC Treasurer

Julia Staten

Immediate Past Chair
Hensel Phelps


YBC Secretary

CJ Wessel

Chair Scholarship Committee

Julia Young

Chair Membership Committee
Tempe Mechanical

Jared Wuethrich

Vice Chair Membership Committee
CORE Construction, Inc.

Jake Addis

Chair Government Affairs Committee
Willmeng Construction

Caleb Frost

Vice Chair Government Affairs Committee
Adolfson Peterson

Irvyn Reyes

Chair Social Committee
DP Electric

Dylon Wray

Vice Chair Social Committee

Madison Williams

Chair Outreach Committee
Climatec Building Technologies Group

Joe Bach

Vice Chair Outreach Committee
FCL Builders

Alex Lord

Chair Education Committee
The Opus Group

Krystal Caraway

Vice Chair Education Committee
Rosendin Electric